PowerPoint 2013 (and later versions) now uses Presenter View by default in Slide Show mode on dual-display computers (i.e.classroom projector setups with a lectern computer with a monitor and a projector). However, I can't seem to figure out how to turn them off. Keep reading to find out more about using Presenter View in PowerPoint and the best features to try out. In I am a teacher who recently switched to Mac. Check this box and Presenter View will start up when you begin the slideshow. If you wish to use Presenter View, you may need to adjust your screen resolution prior to using PowerPoint. Question: Q: Using Powerpoint for Mac on Presenter View. I am annoyed that when using a second screen in presenter mode, the top menu hides on my screen (with the notes, next slide, current slide, etc.) Sometimes, however, the presenter view appears on your projector and the slide view on your computer. Though I love Keynote and make many of my new lessons with it, most of my old lessons are still PowerPoint files. An attendee had an issue with a PowerPoint file and could not choose ‘Use Presenter View’ as it was greyed out and disabled. If you frequently hide the slide thumbnails when working in PowerPoint, consider changing the default view in which PowerPoint opens. Turn On PowerPoint Presenter View. However, the displays were swapped and the Presenter View was projected. If you want to attach strong protection to the PowerPoint presentation, you can encrypt the presentation with an open password. The "Presenter Tools" in Powerpoint 2008 are quite useful to remind me where I am in the presentation, keep timing, etc. I have been using presenter view for quite some time but just this week have run into a problem. Ultimately, Presenter View keeps the most important slideshow information in front of you while you're presenting.It's easy to turn on from the Slide Show menu on PowerPoint's ribbon.On that menu, simply check the box for Use Presenter View to turn … The obvious, "